The Consultant

Barry Lawson is an ordinary American, in Japan on business.
 
After he goes home from a bar with the wrong woman, he is ambushed and drugged.
 
He wakes up in North Korea.
 
Barry’s captors tell him that they have special plans for him. (He is shocked when he learns exactly what those plans are.)
 
But Barry has his own agenda: escape at any cost.
 
Will Barry flee North Korea with his life, or is there no escape from the stalinist Hermit Kingdom?
 
Follow ‘The Consultant’ to find out….
 

Available on Amazon in September: a thrilling novel for fans of Tom Clancy, Ken Follett, Nelson DeMille, and James Clavell.

Sample (draft) chapters

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

Chapter 4

Chapter 5

Chapter 6 

Chapter 7

Chapter 8

Chapter 9

Chapter 10

…..

Chapter 73

Get The Consultant at Amazon!